09-07-2011 18:55 - edited 09-07-2011 19:13
You cannot delete or edit any chat message sent, even if it has NOT been delivered yet after 1 hour from the time the chat message was created, the only exception to this is if the message is for/sent to/trying to be sent to a multi-chat ("A chat that has more than 2 people in it") and you are the creator of that multi-chat.
no it was one on one.it was not a group chat.
i had jst clicked the wrong person.
i deleted my conversation history does that mean all the messages that i had sent that person will be gone from there screen too.
which i am hoping :smileysad:
Sadly, nothing can be done in this case, because the 1 hour time from when the chat message was created has expired, and even if it is not sent yet, because of that the chat message can no longer be deleted or edited.
I was wondering the same thing and I've seen so many replies that there's a one-hour time limit. But I just right-clicked several that were from earlier in the day, clicked remove, and now I see a message that says they've been removed...is this for real, or should I still be worried about this one-hour time limit?
how can i delete videos ive send to friends ? PLZ HELP ME OUT!!!
Sent video messages cannot be deleted. They are saved on a dedicated server.