By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics, personalised content and ads. Read more

Connection problems with 1st generation Skype phones

This topic has been archived. To keep discussions in the Skype Community relevant we archive topics that haven't seen activity in the past 6 months. Read more about about archiving
Novel Tourist

Signed in on my DUALphone 3088 with firmware 245 then I applied firmware 250 and could not sign-in again. Reapplied firmware 245 and all is working again.

Previously I had been running firmware 250 with-out a problem for at least 2 years.

Message 11 of 143 (2,388 Views)
Novel Adventurer

Hi there,

I have the DUALphone 3088 too, no problem at all during the week end but since this morning I cannot have any conversation at all. The phone rings when someone call me and I can call people but then as soon as I / they pick up the phone then no voice comes along, only silence. So far I am using skype on my mobile instead but that does not wuit me since I can't receive calls on my skype number...

Any clue?

Message 12 of 143 (2,367 Views)
Novel Tourist

I am have the Sype Dualphone 3088 and I use it in Sri Lanka. It worked fine for almost two years now.

Sorry to inform that my skype phone (DUALphone 3088) had been out of order for the last three days, simply the login does not go through.

Should appriciate if you could look in to this matter urgently.

Message 13 of 143 (2,344 Views)
Novel Adventurer

My Dualphone 3088 was connacted again on March 12 and I could call regularly.

Since yesterday March 13 the Dualphone in connected, I can make calls BUT when it's answered my Dualphone is MUTE: I dont hear any signal, my correspondant does not hear me.

MY CREDIT IS DEBITED for the time I try to get an answer, few seconds until I disconnect.

I have checked micro and earphones: all properly working.

Thanks for solving this problem: I cant use the Dualphone, but I pay just to tray !!!

Message 14 of 143 (2,299 Views)