By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics, personalised content and ads. Read more

Blocked contacts can see they are blocked

SOLVED
Go to Solution
Casual Adventurer

Does it happen with everybody? If I block somebody from my contact list they can see that by me showing up in their contact list as a user with a question mark instead of a regular icon. Is there a way to fix it?

Message 1 of 69 (158,684 Views)
1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions
Experienced Adventurer
Solution
Accepted as a solution by lllz
‎28-08-2015 11:00

1) if you add a contact and you're not approved theres a "?"

2) if you delete a contact he will see a "?"

3) if you block a contact he will see a "?"

 

there's nothing to fix about this... since it just means, this contact doesn't let you see his/her online status...

wanna keep a good image and block them secretly? doesn't even work with msn (if you use AMSN u can also see who's blocking you)

 

see it from another point, you also see who deleted you...

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 69 (166,720 Views)
68 Replies
Experienced Adventurer
Solution
Accepted as a solution by lllz
‎28-08-2015 11:00

1) if you add a contact and you're not approved theres a "?"

2) if you delete a contact he will see a "?"

3) if you block a contact he will see a "?"

 

there's nothing to fix about this... since it just means, this contact doesn't let you see his/her online status...

wanna keep a good image and block them secretly? doesn't even work with msn (if you use AMSN u can also see who's blocking you)

 

see it from another point, you also see who deleted you...

Message 2 of 69 (166,721 Views)
Casual Adventurer
Thank you
Message 3 of 69 (158,625 Views)
Casual Adventurer

I am suspecting I have been blocked but I do not see this question mark that is being referred to in this thread.  Is there any way to know if you have been blocked?

 

I see they are off line but calls are being forwarded?

thank you.

Message 4 of 69 (156,324 Views)
Tourist
My best guess would be that they are invisible, so that it appears they are offline to their contacts. They can set that status in the upper left of the Skype window, to the left of their name.
Message 5 of 69 (154,888 Views)
Novel Adventurer
Hi, I blocked a person few days ago and now I can see the same name on recent activity with red cloud sign. What does it mean?
Message 6 of 69 (154,773 Views)
Moderator

Hi,

 

== https://support.skype.com/en/faq/FA10887 ==

 

Hth

* * * * * *
Il n'y a aucun problème que l'absence de solution ne puisse résoudre ! ;-)
IMac Intel 27" Retina Core i5 3.3 GHz - RAM 24 GB - OS 10.12.1 Sierra
Skype 7.42.200
Message 7 of 69 (154,725 Views)
Casual Tourist




i can still see my girlfriends account of skyp but I see a : ?  ( account holder dont show her account to you) mean this she blocked me of just removed me of her skype?

 

 

Message 8 of 69 (150,169 Views)
Novel Adventurer
this is not exactly a "solution"...its one more reason that I am not satisfied with skype messenger
Message 9 of 69 (150,060 Views)
Casual Adventurer

That's rubbish. I've often blocked people on my list in MSN and they've blocked me, but there's been no way of knowing. All it takes is for some developer to adjust the Skype code in the next update.

Message 10 of 69 (120,991 Views)
Discussion Stats