Re: iphone doesnt ring

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!

There is no preferences setting using the Skype for iPhone app or using on the web site. I've tried everything else. I'm sure the app just doesn't ring long enough but I can't find this preferences tab.
Posted from Apple iPhone
Kanova
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Message 11 of 21 (3,248 Views)

I have the latest version of ios

But ever since installing the latest version myiphone does not ring if the application is running in the background

I have been using iphone with skype for four years

colgoldy
Casual Adventurer
Kudos: 1
Message 12 of 21 (3,231 Views)

I checked my settings and learned that I had already done all of the above, but my iPhone still doesn't ring when I receive a Skype call.  Are there any other settings I need to change??? thx

GoofyiPhone
Novel Adventurer
Message 13 of 21 (3,216 Views)

Yes mine is the same issue

All settings are correct but it still does not ring

colgoldy
Casual Adventurer
Message 14 of 21 (3,207 Views)

The solution doesn't work on my iPhone or on my wife's iPhone.  Does anyone have any other ideas?  Skype works great on my home computer (Microsoft)...

GoofyiPhone
Novel Adventurer
Message 15 of 21 (3,170 Views)

If skype runs in background it should ring once you get calls. You should check the setting in Setting > skype > alert and setting > notification center >. Mine works IFFF it is running in the background otherwise it doesn't.  

rebazg
Novel Tourist
Message 16 of 21 (2,841 Views)

tried all the list needs to do but still not working... :sad:(

momzilas24
Novel Adventurer
Message 17 of 21 (2,821 Views)

I am having the same issue as everyone else who already posted. My iPhone 5 does not ring if it is in locked mode.  It only rings if I am on the home screen in active mode.  This is very frustrating.