iPad doesn't ring

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Accepted Solution

iPad doesn't ring

I'm new to Skype, and seem to have got it working except for one thing. If someone rings me it shows up on the iPad screen, but there is no ring tone. I have tried changing the mute/lock rotation fix, but nothing changed. Can anyone help? I have an iPad 2.

Livefats
Novel Adventurer

images.message_type_solution.altAccepted Solution

Hi Dorothyross2, for me it was as simple as switching the mute toggle on the side of the iPad from on (red showing) to on (grey). Took me ages to find it - Religionprof on this thread http://community.skype.com/t5/iOS-iPhone-and-iPad/No-ring-audio-on-Ipad/m-p/133498 gave me the clue.

HTH: and good luck!

View solution in original post
Posted from Apple iPad
Please use plain text.
Glastocat
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 21
Message 1 of 68 (70,687 Views)

Re: iPad doesn't ring

Please use plain text.
Kadri
Staff Moderator
Staff Moderator icon
Kudos: 226
Message 2 of 68 (70,635 Views)

the Ipad does not ring when incoming video calls come in.     It did at first, but I think an update caused it to stop...  Looks like lots of people have the same problem, so why?

I have tried different Skye apps, but with no luck on either.   Help.  driving me crazy.

Please use plain text.
dorothyross2
Tourist
Kudos: 8
Message 3 of 68 (69,782 Views)

Hi Dorothyross2, for me it was as simple as switching the mute toggle on the side of the iPad from on (red showing) to on (grey). Took me ages to find it - Religionprof on this thread http://community.skype.com/t5/iOS-iPhone-and-iPad/No-ring-audio-on-Ipad/m-p/133498 gave me the clue.

HTH: and good luck!
Posted from Apple iPad
Please use plain text.
Livefats
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 6
Message 4 of 68 (67,728 Views)

Worked like a charm!!!! Thanks : )

Posted from Amazon KFTT
Please use plain text.
caya
Novel Tourist