skype is blockin my api

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

skype is blockin my api

[ Edited ]
Hello,
 
After last week window update (Feb 13th, 2013) I notice skype is blocking my autodial.exe api that we are using for our call center.
 
Under Skype: Tools: Options: Advanced: Manage other programs' access to skype:
Under Manage API Access Control I can see my API
 
Autodial.exe
 
I click on "Change".
 
It is stating "We have blocked this program from using Skype. This is to protect your computer's security" in RED.
 
I see two options under it, one is grey out.
 
Allow this program to use skype option is grey out
Do not allow this program to use skype is selected.
 
I would like to know how to unblock this api.
 
Please let me know.
 
Thanks,
Sam Gyi
Federated Press

 
Posted from Apple iPad
samgyi
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 1
Posts: 2
Registered: 18-02-2013
Message 1 of 4 (1,220 Views)

Re: skype is blockin my api

Try Below:

 

Press WinKey + R to open the Run window

WinKey (the button is located between the left Ctrl and Alt with the Windows logo)

 

winkey1.png

 

Type: regedit.exe and press Enter

 

delete the Skype keys from:

 

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies

and 

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Policies (if any)

Regards,
Tamim
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Location - Dhaka | Bangladesh - Standard Time Zone: GMT/UTC + 06:00 hour

If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the “Accept as Solution” button. If you found a post useful then please "Give Kudos" at the bottom of my post, so that this information can benefit others.
Tamim
Super Aviator
Kudos: 6182
Posts: 32360
Registered: 27-09-2011
Message 2 of 4 (1,213 Views)

Re: skype is blockin my api

Hello Tamim,

 

Thanks for the answer,

 

I look at the two locations

 

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies

and 

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Policies

 

I do not see any reference to skype in those two locations.. I am using win 7 pro 32 bits

 

Please let me know.

 

Thanks,

Sam

samgyi
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 1
Posts: 2
Registered: 18-02-2013
Message 3 of 4 (1,204 Views)

Re: skype is blockin my api

I'm having this problem as well, is there any way to allow access other than downgrading?

AvanH
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 29-06-2014
Message 4 of 4 (346 Views)
Reply

© 2014 Skype and/or Microsoft. The Skype name, associated trade marks and logos and the "S" logo are trade marks of Skype or related entities. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy and Cookie policy.

No emergency calls with Skype
Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can't be used for emergency calling