Skype has stopped working in Windows 7

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Reply

Re: Skype has stopped working in Windows 7

+ System

- Provider

[ Name] Application Error

- EventID 1000

[ Qualifiers] 0

Level 2

Task 100

Keywords 0x80000000000000

- TimeCreated

[ SystemTime] 2012-09-11T15:52:32.000000000Z

EventRecordID 12043

Channel Application

Computer DIBBO-HP

Security


- EventData

Skype.exe
5.3.0.108
4d95ebf7
vflydcam.ax
1.0.0.7
4862193f
c0000005
000019db
3c0
01cd9035710ef227
C:\Program Files (x86)\Skype\Phone\Skype.exe
C:\Program Files (x86)\IM Magician\vflydcam.ax
b1e699c0-fc28-11e1-bd63-20107a5373aa

opeth
Casual Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 15-09-2012
Message 11 of 132 (5,175 Views)

Re: Skype has stopped working in Windows 7

[ Edited ]

try updating your Vimisoft Camera software or uninstalling this software.

Regards,
Tamim
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Location - Dhaka | Bangladesh - Standard Time Zone: GMT/UTC + 06:00 hour

If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the “Accept as Solution” button. If you found a post useful then please "Give Kudos" at the bottom of my post, so that this information can benefit others.
Tamim
Super Aviator
Kudos: 8194
Posts: 32360
Registered: 27-09-2011
Message 12 of 132 (5,172 Views)

Re: Skype has stopped working in Windows 7

Most likely you have IM Magician software installed on your computer and this software conflicts with Skype.

 

http://www.immagician.com/indexen.htm

 

Try to stop this software from running on your computer and see if this helps.

ruwim
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 7400
Posts: 36786
Registered: 27-06-2011
Message 13 of 132 (5,171 Views)

Re: Skype has stopped working in Windows 7

Hello,

 

Skype started to crash (has stopped etc.) when logging in.

The error log follows:

 

Log Name:      Application
Source:        Application Error
Date:          10/18/2012 12:01:53 PM
Event ID:      1000
Task Category: (100)
Level:         Error
Keywords:      Classic
User:          N/A
Computer:      APC115358.fnal.gov
Description:
Faulting application name: Skype.exe, version: 5.5.32.124, time stamp: 0x4e96a26a
Faulting module name: ntdll.dll, version: 6.1.7601.17725, time stamp: 0x4ec49b8f
Exception code: 0xc0000374
Fault offset: 0x000ce6c3
Faulting process id: 0xd80
Faulting application start time: 0x01cdad51993f6969
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Skype\Phone\Skype.exe
Faulting module path: C:\windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll
Report Id: 83c66186-1945-11e2-ae3c-0024e8324886
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
  <System>
    <Provider Name="Application Error" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
    <Level>2</Level>
    <Task>100</Task>
    <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2012-10-18T17:01:53.000000000Z" />
    <EventRecordID>32422</EventRecordID>
    <Channel>Application</Channel>
    <Computer>APC115358.fnal.gov</Computer>
    <Security />
  </System>
  <EventData>
    <Data>Skype.exe</Data>
    <Data>5.5.32.124</Data>
    <Data>4e96a26a</Data>
    <Data>ntdll.dll</Data>
    <Data>6.1.7601.17725</Data>
    <Data>4ec49b8f</Data>
    <Data>c0000374</Data>
    <Data>000ce6c3</Data>
    <Data>d80</Data>
    <Data>01cdad51993f6969</Data>
    <Data>C:\Program Files (x86)\Skype\Phone\Skype.exe</Data>
    <Data>C:\windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll</Data>
    <Data>83c66186-1945-11e2-ae3c-0024e8324886</Data>
  </EventData>
</Event>

 

Do you have any suggestions ?

 

 

vspron
Casual Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 7
Registered: 18-10-2012
Message 14 of 132 (5,056 Views)

Re: Skype has stopped working in Windows 7

Do you have nVidia Network Access Management installed on your computer?

Regards,
Tamim
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Location - Dhaka | Bangladesh - Standard Time Zone: GMT/UTC + 06:00 hour

If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the “Accept as Solution” button. If you found a post useful then please "Give Kudos" at the bottom of my post, so that this information can benefit others.
Tamim
Super Aviator
Kudos: 8194
Posts: 32360
Registered: 27-09-2011
Message 15 of 132 (5,050 Views)

Re: Skype has stopped working in Windows 7

I have NVidia Desktop Manager and Control Panel.

vspron
Casual Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 7
Registered: 18-10-2012
Message 16 of 132 (5,048 Views)

Re: Skype has stopped working in Windows 7

try uninstalling Skype with Revo (remove all registry entries)
http://www.revouninstaller.com/download/revouninstaller.zip

now try reinstalling latest Skype with this link:
http://www.skype.com/go/getskype-full

Regards,
Tamim
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Location - Dhaka | Bangladesh - Standard Time Zone: GMT/UTC + 06:00 hour

If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the “Accept as Solution” button. If you found a post useful then please "Give Kudos" at the bottom of my post, so that this information can benefit others.
Tamim
Super Aviator
Kudos: 8194
Posts: 32360
Registered: 27-09-2011
Message 17 of 132 (5,046 Views)

Re: Skype has stopped working in Windows 7

After I un- and reinstalled the problem remained, now it says:

 

Problem signature:

  Problem Event Name: APPCRASH

  Application Name: Skype.exe

  Application Version: 5.10.0.116

  Application Timestamp: 50001496

  Fault Module Name: StackHash_99dd

  Fault Module Version: 6.1.7601.17725

  Fault Module Timestamp: 4ec49b8f

  Exception Code: c0000374

  Exception Offset: 000ce6c3

  OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.4

  Locale ID: 1033

  Additional Information 1: 99dd

  Additional Information 2: 99dd1717d0def070b392fdccf065e3ef

  Additional Information 3: 8cdc

  Additional Information 4: 8cdc91fb29892a569b2bbb5c1674a9d1

 

In the meantime I switched to using another program, which seems to

do all the same, but no administrator password is necessary to install and

no crashes yet.

vspron
Casual Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 7
Registered: 18-10-2012
Message 18 of 132 (5,006 Views)

Re: Skype has stopped working in Windows 7

Do you have ALL the latest Hardware updates?

Can you run Skype in Safe Mode With Networking?

 

Try this FixIT first

http://support.microsoft.com/mats/hardware_device_problems/ 

 

Temporary disable the anti-virus & Do all Windows Updates, including Software and Hardware, not just the Critical Updates.

 

Older Version 4.2...Should work. in this case you have to disable automatic updating of Skype. 

http://community.skype.com/t5/Windows/Skype-crashes-after-login/m-p/1114890/highlight/true#M84454

 

you can also run Speccy and post the info from it (save as text and remove your windows serial no.,compress and attach then)

piriform.com/speccy

Regards,
Tamim
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Location - Dhaka | Bangladesh - Standard Time Zone: GMT/UTC + 06:00 hour

If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the “Accept as Solution” button. If you found a post useful then please "Give Kudos" at the bottom of my post, so that this information can benefit others.
Tamim
Super Aviator
Kudos: 8194
Posts: 32360
Registered: 27-09-2011
Message 19 of 132 (5,000 Views)

Re: Skype has stopped working in Windows 7

I do not have hardware besides the monitor, keyboard and mouse,

and they all seem OK.

 

Skype works in the safe mode with networking, but I have no idea

how to make it work in the normal one.

 

vspron
Casual Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 7
Registered: 18-10-2012
Message 20 of 132 (4,996 Views)
Reply

© 2014 Skype and/or Microsoft. The Skype name, associated trade marks and logos and the "S" logo are trade marks of Skype or related entities. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy and Cookie policy.

No emergency calls with Skype
Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can't be used for emergency calling