Creative Live! inPerson HD + Skype 5.5.x/5.6.x

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Reply

Re: Creative Live! inPerson HD + Skype 5.5.x

[ Edited ]

You should be "happy" to not have HD in the sense of using the built-in encoder chip, because else you would perfectly fit into this thread too... ;-p

0 Kudos
Pryce
Reliable Adventurer
Kudos: 7
Posts: 61
Registered: 04-09-2011
Message 61 of 72 (703 Views)

Re: Creative Live! inPerson HD + Skype 5.5.x

Simply ridiculous, that this product has been out on the market for 5 months now and still no fix to it?!

 

I was tasked a few weeks ago with finding a simple Skype solution for the company I work for.

 

We used a Logitech C525 to begin with, I then went on to recommend an upgrade to the InPerson HD thinking that on board processing would help my Acer Aspire Revo breathe freely.. (not that it struggled much..)

 

Started out promissing, picture quality was better to begin with, and I thought great! Then Skype kept crashing, turns out I wasn't even seeing HD..!!

 

I'm not bothered about the sound quality tbf, as we use a soundstation conference phone.

 

Sort it out guys, this really isn't funny!!!!!

0 Kudos
Foyz
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 25-10-2011
Message 62 of 72 (634 Views)

Re: Creative Live! inPerson HD + Skype 5.5.x

Better to leave a comment here

 

jira.skype.com/browse/SCW-3201

 

so the developers can read it.

0 Kudos
Pryce
Reliable Adventurer
Kudos: 7
Posts: 61
Registered: 04-09-2011
Message 63 of 72 (624 Views)

Re: Creative Live! inPerson HD + Skype 5.5.x

Fault offset: 0x00000000Faulting process id: 0xee4Faulting application start time: 0x01cca1134c9f7508Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Skype\Phone\Skype.exeFaulting module path: unknownReport Id: 996d440c-0d06-11e1-a4d5-1c6f65435b50

 

Please help with this problem.

0 Kudos
pratul_nayyar
Casual Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 12-11-2011
Message 64 of 72 (570 Views)

Re: Creative Live! inPerson HD + Skype 5.5.x

[ Edited ]

You should also leave a message at the above link, because only there people from Skype will read it. No use to post here...

0 Kudos
Pryce
Reliable Adventurer
Kudos: 7
Posts: 61
Registered: 04-09-2011
Message 65 of 72 (565 Views)

Re: Creative Live! inPerson HD + Skype 5.5.x

Good news, as of Skype for Windows Beta 5.7.0.123 it seems to work!!!

Pryce
Reliable Adventurer
Kudos: 7
Posts: 61
Registered: 04-09-2011
Message 66 of 72 (544 Views)

Re: Creative Live! inPerson HD + Skype 5.5.x

awesome, skype 5.7.0.123 beta fixes it!
0 Kudos
enos128
Casual Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 10
Registered: 02-08-2011
Message 67 of 72 (462 Views)

Re: Creative Live! inPerson HD + Skype 5.5.x

Is it actually HD quality I've tried and can't see much difference vs built-in camer. should

I do some addiional configuration?

 

 

thank

0 Kudos
narbuzov
Casual Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 08-12-2011
Message 68 of 72 (446 Views)

Re: Creative Live! inPerson HD + Skype 5.5.x

I remember someone complaining that his webcam doesn't switch to HD in the meaning of only software codec and maximum resolution of 640x480. For this problem there is another ticket opened on JIRA.

0 Kudos
Pryce
Reliable Adventurer
Kudos: 7
Posts: 61
Registered: 04-09-2011
Message 69 of 72 (379 Views)

Re: Creative Live! inPerson HD + Skype 5.5.x

Been following the string after regretable taking Skype's recommendation and purchasing a inPerson HD VF0720 camera, Might as well have a lemmon sitting on the monitor. Even after all the Windows 7 updates, having latest Driect X 11.0 and going through Skype 5.5, 5.6 and 5.7b versions still crashes when camera closed. Not happy!
0 Kudos
chief_rooster
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 12-12-2011
Message 70 of 72 (370 Views)
Reply

© 2014 Skype and/or Microsoft. The Skype name, associated trade marks and logos and the "S" logo are trade marks of Skype or related entities. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy and Cookie policy.

No emergency calls with Skype
Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can't be used for emergency calling