03-04-2013 15:24 - edited 03-04-2013 16:11
I'm very confused about this... So recently a person removed me from their skype (or blocked me I don't know which one is it). I see the "This person has not shared their details with you." But I also see a blue thing above their details where it says "+ Resend contact request" (not when I open with right click on their profile) and it's very confusing. Did they block me or did they just delete me? And if they blocked me, when I send a request does that mean they don't recieve it? But why would that blue thing be there if they blocked me and they can't recieve my contact request? So confusing...
And there is something else, when I "resend" the invitation after a few seconds that blue thing shows up again. Is it just a bug or do the person on the other side just hit "ignore"? :/
I'm sorry but I really need this answered!
If they blocked me, why do I get the "Resend Contact Invitation" icon? Do they get an invitation if they blocked me?
Also with the invitation if I send a msg and it doesn't show the processing grey circle next to it, does that mean they got something? Or they didn't because it's a block?
And after a while (every time different interval) I get the blue "Resend Contact Invitation" icon again, does that mean they "ignored me" or it's just skype acting up telling me to resend again. But why would I be able to resend it again if they blocked me? This is really weird...
I would also really like to know the answer to this, please!