I've searched for an answer to this but can't find any info.
If I'm chatting to someone on IM, then call them, we can obviously both read the IM conversation we were having.
If I then add a third person (who wasn't previously involved in the IM conversation) to the call via '+Add people', can they read the previous IM conversation, even though they weren't part of it?
Thanks -- working with a remote colleague on a project, we often IM, then speak, then call a third person by adding them. Would be better if they can't read our IM conversation!
Solved! Go to Solution.
23-08-2011 14:14 - edited 23-08-2011 14:14
To make sure that history is not shown to people added to a chat, please send this into the chat in question:
/set options -HISTORY_DISCLOSED
For more chat commands please see this: http://kosi2801.freepgs.com/2008/12/20/skype_chat_
Thanks for your answer!
However, to disclose something means to reveal it, not hide it. So doesn't the command '/set options -HISTORY_DISCLOSED' mean 'show history'?
Has anyone tried it? Thanks again!
23-08-2011 16:04 - edited 23-08-2011 16:05
Sorry, one last question if you can help, please! What's Skype's default setting if you can choose either + or -HISTORY_DISCLOSED? Thank you!
You are very welcome.
You can see any default options ("Or currently set options") in any chat by sending this: