Re: "Runtime error, Row: 52 Object missing"

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
This topic has been archived.
To keep discussions in the Skype Community relevant we archive topics that haven't seen activity in the past 6 months. Read more about about archiving
Reply
Accepted Solution

"Runtime error, Row: 52 Object missing"

I always get this promt when I close skype. It asks me if I want to fix the errors but it doesn't do anything. I tried reinstalling and nothing changed. This started appearing after the last 2 updates. Is there a fix for this because it always stops my computer from turning off (If I leave Skype open). I've attached the window that pops up. It is in Finnish.

 

Translation:

Runtime error.

Do you want to find and fix the errors?

 

Row: 52

Error: Object missing

 

Just asking this in the same post (no necessity to answer and unrelated to the topic) but how can I keep skype from popping up when someone is added to the call. It can be very annoying sometimes if you are in the middle of doing something and the skype window just pops up.

This widget could not be displayed.
Tamim
Super Aviator

images.message_type_solution.altAccepted Solution


Runtime error.

Do you want to find and fix the errors?

 

Row: 52

Error: Object missing


Try This.

 

Here is a Mr. FixIT:

 

How to reset Internet Explorer settings

 

Run This FixIT.

 

Now try running Skype.

 


Just asking this in the same post (no necessity to answer and unrelated to the topic) but how can I keep skype from popping up when someone is added to the call. It can be very annoying sometimes if you are in the middle of doing something and the skype window just pops up.


Check your notification settings:

 

In Skype, Click Tools >> Options...>> Notifications settings>> Uncheck "comes online"

 

notification.PNG

View solution in original post
Jurmis
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: 11-08-2012
Message 1 of 5 (925 Views)

Re: "Runtime error, Row: 52 Object missing"

Just disable debug options in your Internet Explorer. See this:

 

http://community.skype.com/t5/Windows/A-Runtime-Error-has-Occurred-Line-52-Error/m-p/615999/highligh...

 

ruwim
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 6448
Posts: 42822
Registered: 27-06-2011
Message 2 of 5 (919 Views)

Re: "Runtime error, Row: 52 Object missing"


Runtime error.

Do you want to find and fix the errors?

 

Row: 52

Error: Object missing


Try This.

 

Here is a Mr. FixIT:

 

How to reset Internet Explorer settings

 

Run This FixIT.

 

Now try running Skype.

 


Just asking this in the same post (no necessity to answer and unrelated to the topic) but how can I keep skype from popping up when someone is added to the call. It can be very annoying sometimes if you are in the middle of doing something and the skype window just pops up.


Check your notification settings:

 

In Skype, Click Tools >> Options...>> Notifications settings>> Uncheck "comes online"

 

notification.PNG

Regards,
Tamim
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Location - Dhaka | Bangladesh - Standard Time Zone: GMT/UTC + 06:00 hour

If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the “Accept as Solution” button. If you found a post useful then please "Give Kudos" at the bottom of my post, so that this information can benefit others.
Tamim
Super Aviator
Kudos: 6258
Posts: 32360
Registered: 27-09-2011
Message 3 of 5 (900 Views)

Re: "Runtime error, Row: 52 Object missing"

Running MrFixIt worked perfectly. I will still try the solution for the window popping later. Thank you!
Jurmis
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: 11-08-2012
Message 4 of 5 (891 Views)

Re: "Runtime error, Row: 52 Object missing"

You are very welcome and thanks for the feedback.
Regards,
Tamim
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Location - Dhaka | Bangladesh - Standard Time Zone: GMT/UTC + 06:00 hour

If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the “Accept as Solution” button. If you found a post useful then please "Give Kudos" at the bottom of my post, so that this information can benefit others.
Tamim
Super Aviator
Kudos: 6258
Posts: 32360
Registered: 27-09-2011
Message 5 of 5 (890 Views)
Reply

© 2014 Skype and/or Microsoft. The Skype name, associated trade marks and logos and the "S" logo are trade marks of Skype or related entities. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy and Cookie policy.

No emergency calls with Skype
Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can't be used for emergency calling