...failed to get proc adress for GetLogicalProcess...

Welcome To get started please read our short introduction.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
This topic has been archived.
To keep discussions in the Skype Community relevant we archive topics that haven't seen activity in the past 6 months. Read more about about archiving
Reply

...failed to get proc adress for GetLogicalProcessorInformation (KERNEL32.dll)

... Please help me ... I do not know what to do ... my skype worked perfectly until I tried to install the new version ... just throws FATAL ERROR failed to get proc adress for GetLogicalProcessorInformation (KERNEL32.dll) ... I've tried everything ... I even contacted the people from Skype customer support ... I did everything they told me ... but the situation has not changed ... I deleted skype and all its folders ... re-downloaded  (from skype.com) and re-installed... in half the installation instead of opening my skype this come up ... failed to get proc adress for GetLogicalProcessorInformation (KERNEL32.dll) ... and when I click on Skype's icon, this this come up ... What should I do?
...best regards!!!
Ivana

Ivancica
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: 01-08-2013
Message 1 of 70 (66,379 Views)

Re: ...failed to get proc adress for GetLogicalProcessorInformation (KERNEL32.dll)

Exactly the same is happening to me right now. I´ve read somewhere to install Microsoft Net framework so that could help but nothing really helped. The error message keeps coming up. Does anybody can help us??

 

Thaisbgv
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: 01-08-2013
Message 2 of 70 (66,340 Views)

Re: ...failed to get proc adress for GetLogicalProcessorInformation (KERNEL32.dll)

What Windows Service Pack do you have Installed?

Regards,
Tamim
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Location - Dhaka | Bangladesh - Standard Time Zone: GMT/UTC + 06:00 hour

If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the “Accept as Solution” button. If you found a post useful then please "Give Kudos" at the bottom of my post, so that this information can benefit others.
Tamim
Super Aviator
Kudos: 6166
Posts: 32360
Registered: 27-09-2011
Message 3 of 70 (66,102 Views)

Re: ...failed to get proc adress for GetLogicalProcessorInformation (KERNEL32.dll)

i am on windows XP i have a same problem IT s HORRIBLE help me PLEEEEAASSEEEE

 

meddy95210
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 02-08-2013
Message 4 of 70 (66,015 Views)

Re: ...failed to get proc adress for GetLogicalProcessorInformation (KERNEL32.dll)

II know I have the same problem please help!!
Posted from Apple iPad
djpackx2
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: 02-08-2013
Message 5 of 70 (65,567 Views)

Re: ...failed to get proc adress for GetLogicalProcessorInformation (KERNEL32.dll)

meddy95210,

 

Make sure you have Service Pack 3 and Internet Explorer 8 installed.

 

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=24

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=43

Regards,
Tamim
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Location - Dhaka | Bangladesh - Standard Time Zone: GMT/UTC + 06:00 hour

If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the “Accept as Solution” button. If you found a post useful then please "Give Kudos" at the bottom of my post, so that this information can benefit others.
Tamim
Super Aviator
Kudos: 6166
Posts: 32360
Registered: 27-09-2011
Message 6 of 70 (65,544 Views)

Re: ...failed to get proc adress for GetLogicalProcessorInformation (KERNEL32.dll)

Is that safe to download?
Posted from Apple iPad
djpackx2
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: 02-08-2013
Message 7 of 70 (65,535 Views)

Re: ...failed to get proc adress for GetLogicalProcessorInformation (KERNEL32.dll)

Those are direct downloads from Microsoft (the makers of your OS), so it would be safe to say it's the safest place to get it, when compared to all other sites.

techfreak
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 1636
Posts: 6754
Registered: 30-11-2012
Message 8 of 70 (65,519 Views)

Re: ...failed to get proc adress for GetLogicalProcessorInformation (KERNEL32.dll)

I´ve tried everything .....the only way to have skype running again was installing windows SP3 and the old version of skype again. I don´t this new version anymore...thank you!

 

 

Thaisbgv
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: 01-08-2013
Message 9 of 70 (64,726 Views)

Re: ...failed to get proc adress for GetLogicalProcessorInformation (KERNEL32.dll)

I have the same problem as you guys !!! help me to fix this problem ? anybody ?

dumanjug
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: 11-08-2013
Message 10 of 70 (61,807 Views)
Reply

© 2015 Skype and/or Microsoft. The Skype name, associated trade marks and logos and the "S" logo are trade marks of Skype or related entities. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy and Cookie policy.

No emergency calls with Skype
Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can't be used for emergency calling