View Old Conversations?

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
This topic has been archived.
To keep discussions in the Skype Community relevant we archive topics that haven't seen activity in the past 6 months. Read more about about archiving

View Old Conversations?

I've been using Skype for two or three years now and have made many different Group Conversations in that time. However, I can't see all of the Group Conversations anymore, even when I click "Show Earlier Messages." Is there a way that I can get Skype to show me ALL of the older group conversations? I am willing to buy Premium or otherwise spend a bit of money if it means I can access these older group conversations.

AmandaWrenn
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Message 1 of 5 (3,999 Views)

Re: View Old Conversations?

All your chat messages are only saved localy on this computer which has been used for chatting.

You can download this free application – SkypeLogView:

http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/skype_log_view.html

With SkypeLogView you should be able to see all Skype messages saved on your computer.

ruwim
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 6326
Message 2 of 5 (3,994 Views)

Thank you for the reply.