Video Problems - Other side can't see me.

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
This topic has been archived.
To keep discussions in the Skype Community relevant we archive topics that haven't seen activity in the past 6 months. Read more about about archiving

Video Problems - Other side can't see me.

I was just on a group video.  I checked my video tools before the call.  I saw myself on the video perfectly.  When I was on the call the other side could only see my photo, not my video.  The video control on the bottom was grayed out with an X over it?  What is my problem.  I have been using Skype for more than 3 years.  This has happened only for the first time a week ago.

DaveHutchinson
Casual Tourist
Kudos: 0
Message 1 of 15 (5,885 Views)

Re: Video Problems - Other side can't see me.

I have the same problem, but this is first time using Skype.  I can see callers - they can't see me.

teresafrog
Novel Tourist
Message 2 of 15 (5,876 Views)

I am having the same problem also.  I can see others, but they cannot see me.  And, I keep getting a message that Skype can't find my webcam.  How do I fit that?  Have used Skype for several years, and never had that problem

davidtatge
Novel Tourist
Message 3 of 15 (5,872 Views)

same here. 1st time user. Checked my video settings and they say everything's good. I can see them, but they cant see me-

chris_h50
Novel Tourist
Message 4 of 15 (5,817 Views)

[ Edited ]

teresafrog, davidatge, chris_h50.  The problem the original poster here is having is related to Group Video and a specific issue where he webcam won't start.  You do not have the same problem.

Start a new thread of your own providing as many details at you can, what version of Skype; what version of Windows, what webcam, etc.

Please note: I do not respond to requests for help via Private Message.
g4pilut
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 1389
Message 5 of 15 (5,809 Views)