Skype error "GetLogical processor information"

Welcome To get started please read our short introduction.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
This topic has been archived.
To keep discussions in the Skype Community relevant we archive topics that haven't seen activity in the past 6 months. Read more about about archiving
Reply

Skype error "GetLogical processor information"

[ Edited ]

ive dled skype 3 times  ..  when i try to  dl it   it sayes "  failed to get proc adress for getlogical processer information  KERNGL32.DL "

 

HELP !!!!

babybearcub
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 15-10-2013
Message 1 of 9 (3,244 Views)

Re: HELP HELP HELP !!

As stated countless times (in hundreds of threads because no one apparently uses this site's search feature to research their errors and apply the well-known solutions), to resolve this issue:

Install XP Service Pack 3 (http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=24 or http://www.windowsupdate.com)

If you do NOT want to update to XP Service Pack 3, the last version that will work with your computer is Skype 6.6.

Skype 6.6
http://download.skype.com/msi/SkypeSetup_6.6.0.106.msi

techfreak
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 1598
Posts: 7437
Registered: 30-11-2012
Message 2 of 9 (3,228 Views)

Re: HELP HELP HELP !!

 Hey,

Skype is still not working even though I did everything you told me to do. Is there anything else that you can do to help??? I am going insane with this technology,thanks

 

SEIDL
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 23-10-2013
Message 3 of 9 (3,134 Views)

Re: HELP HELP HELP !!


SEIDL wrote:

 Hey,

Skype is still not working even though I did everything you told me to do. Is there anything else that you can do to help??? I am going insane with this technology,thanks

 


What is your problem with Skype? Any error message?

ruwim
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 6301
Posts: 55016
Registered: 27-06-2011
Message 4 of 9 (3,126 Views)

Re: Skype error "GetLogical processor information"

i cant acces my account skype not working

 

rihananaufal1
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 07-12-2013
Message 5 of 9 (2,246 Views)

Thanksxxxxx

i faced same problem or procesr error but now i instal skype 6.6 and gotrid from it problem. now my skpye 6.6 is running very well. thans for hellp.

pakistan042
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 07-02-2014
Message 6 of 9 (1,773 Views)

Re: Skype error "GetLogical processor information"

its very important

zafar45
Casual Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 09-02-2014
Message 7 of 9 (1,729 Views)

Re: Skype error "GetLogical processor information"

hey dude my problem is the same after i updated skype i tried evrything

MasterCrysis321
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 30-07-2014
Message 8 of 9 (862 Views)

Re: Skype error "GetLogical processor information"


MasterCrysis321 wrote:

hey dude my problem is the same after i updated skype i tried evrything


What exactly is your "the same problem"?

 

ruwim
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 6301
Posts: 55016
Registered: 27-06-2011
Message 9 of 9 (857 Views)
Reply

© 2015 Skype and/or Microsoft. The Skype name, associated trade marks and logos and the "S" logo are trade marks of Skype or related entities. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy and Cookie policy.

No emergency calls with Skype
Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can't be used for emergency calling