SKYPE 6.2

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
This topic has been archived.
To keep discussions in the Skype Community relevant we archive topics that haven't seen activity in the past 6 months. Read more about about archiving
Reply

SKYPE 6.2

[ Edited ]

cant open skype 6.2 ? downloaded from skype installed as normal signed in but cant open from the skype icon or taskbar in windows 7 64Bit? had to go back to 6.1.0.129

 

i have put a bug report in here https://jira.skype.com/browse/SCW-4103

When you're chewing on life's gristle, don't grumble give a whistle and Always look on the bright side of life
carrbrian
Esteemed Adventurer
Kudos: 28
Posts: 131
Registered: 04-07-2011
Message 1 of 28 (994 Views)

Re: SKYPE 6.2

same issue here, seems Skype 6.2.x broken some hardware compatibility.

 

I rolled back to 6.1.0.129.

MELERIX
Esteemed Adventurer
Kudos: 12
Posts: 123
Registered: 16-11-2012
Message 2 of 28 (921 Views)

Re: SKYPE 6.2

yeah did not think i was the only one with problem lets hope it dont take to long to fix.

When you're chewing on life's gristle, don't grumble give a whistle and Always look on the bright side of life
carrbrian
Esteemed Adventurer
Kudos: 28
Posts: 131
Registered: 04-07-2011
Message 3 of 28 (917 Views)

Re: SKYPE 6.2

Try Below:

 

Delete Skype desktop shortcut.

 

Then go to Skype folder inside program files and go to phone folder and then right click on Skype application and select send to Desktop (Create shortcut)

Re-run skype using this new shortcut.

Regards,
Tamim
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Location - Dhaka | Bangladesh - Standard Time Zone: GMT/UTC + 06:00 hour

If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the “Accept as Solution” button. If you found a post useful then please "Give Kudos" at the bottom of my post, so that this information can benefit others.
Tamim
Super Aviator
Kudos: 6132
Posts: 32360
Registered: 27-09-2011
Message 4 of 28 (908 Views)

Re: SKYPE 6.2

thanks but that did not work it just wont launch the desktop UI

When you're chewing on life's gristle, don't grumble give a whistle and Always look on the bright side of life
carrbrian
Esteemed Adventurer
Kudos: 28
Posts: 131
Registered: 04-07-2011
Message 5 of 28 (870 Views)

Re: SKYPE 6.2

Can you please be more specific? Is there an error message? What hardware compatibility is not working?

 

Thanks in advance. 

-----
If answer was helpful please give Kudos and if issue is resolved mark it with solution for other users. Thanks!
Mart
Staff Moderator
Staff Moderator icon
Kudos: 191
Posts: 410
Registered: 07-07-2011
Message 6 of 28 (868 Views)

Re: SKYPE 6.2

Also, what antivirus software is installed?

Regards,
Tamim
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Location - Dhaka | Bangladesh - Standard Time Zone: GMT/UTC + 06:00 hour

If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the “Accept as Solution” button. If you found a post useful then please "Give Kudos" at the bottom of my post, so that this information can benefit others.
Tamim
Super Aviator
Kudos: 6132
Posts: 32360
Registered: 27-09-2011
Message 7 of 28 (860 Views)

Re: SKYPE 6.2

i use Microsoft and i have checked all this and the firewall it just wont launch the IU (user interface) process explorer is showing its running the icon is in the taskbar but it does nothing when clicked.
When you're chewing on life's gristle, don't grumble give a whistle and Always look on the bright side of life
carrbrian
Esteemed Adventurer
Kudos: 28
Posts: 131
Registered: 04-07-2011
Message 8 of 28 (855 Views)

Re: SKYPE 6.2

Make sure Skype is not running in Compatibility / ADMIN Mode.

 

compabtibility1.PNG

Regards,
Tamim
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Location - Dhaka | Bangladesh - Standard Time Zone: GMT/UTC + 06:00 hour

If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the “Accept as Solution” button. If you found a post useful then please "Give Kudos" at the bottom of my post, so that this information can benefit others.
Tamim
Super Aviator
Kudos: 6132
Posts: 32360
Registered: 27-09-2011
Message 9 of 28 (849 Views)

Re: SKYPE 6.2

yep done all that with compatibility
When you're chewing on life's gristle, don't grumble give a whistle and Always look on the bright side of life
carrbrian
Esteemed Adventurer
Kudos: 28
Posts: 131
Registered: 04-07-2011
Message 10 of 28 (846 Views)
Reply

© 2014 Skype and/or Microsoft. The Skype name, associated trade marks and logos and the "S" logo are trade marks of Skype or related entities. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy and Cookie policy.

No emergency calls with Skype
Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can't be used for emergency calling