Installation skype

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
This topic has been archived.
To keep discussions in the Skype Community relevant we archive topics that haven't seen activity in the past 6 months. Read more about about archiving
Reply
Accepted Solution

Installation skype

If I install skype  I can not select a map where too install skype on my pc.

 

Can I install skype in another map so that I can run twice skype accounts together ??

 

Does anybody If this is possible?

 

Whit regards, Hans

 

This widget could not be displayed.
ruwim
Community Ambassador

images.message_type_solution.altAccepted Solution

You don’t need to change the installation folder. You can run 2 accounts simultaneously using the “secondary” option:

 

https://support.skype.com/en/faq/FA829/how-can-i-run-two-skype-accounts-on-the-same-computer

 

View solution in original post
This widget could not be displayed.
Tamim
Super Aviator

images.message_type_solution.altAccepted Solution

0 Kudos

Try Below:

 

go to Skype folder inside program files / (x86) and go to phone folder and then right click on Skype application and select send to Desktop (Create shortcut)

 

Right click on this shortcut and type

 

"C:\Program Files\Skype\Phone\Skype.exe" /secondary in the target field. (32-Bit)

 

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Skype\Phone\Skype.exe" /secondary in the target field. (64-Bit)

 

there is a space before /secondary

 

secondary.PNG

View solution in original post
Piratenexpress
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: 22-12-2012
Message 1 of 11 (4,154 Views)

Re: Installation skype

You don’t need to change the installation folder. You can run 2 accounts simultaneously using the “secondary” option:

 

https://support.skype.com/en/faq/FA829/how-can-i-run-two-skype-accounts-on-the-same-computer

 

ruwim
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 6978
Posts: 44354
Registered: 27-06-2011
Message 2 of 11 (4,133 Views)

Re: Installation skype

Try Below:

 

go to Skype folder inside program files / (x86) and go to phone folder and then right click on Skype application and select send to Desktop (Create shortcut)

 

Right click on this shortcut and type

 

"C:\Program Files\Skype\Phone\Skype.exe" /secondary in the target field. (32-Bit)

 

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Skype\Phone\Skype.exe" /secondary in the target field. (64-Bit)

 

there is a space before /secondary

 

secondary.PNG

Regards,
Tamim
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Location - Dhaka | Bangladesh - Standard Time Zone: GMT/UTC + 06:00 hour

If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the “Accept as Solution” button. If you found a post useful then please "Give Kudos" at the bottom of my post, so that this information can benefit others.
Tamim
Super Aviator
Kudos: 6480
Posts: 32360
Registered: 27-09-2011
Message 3 of 11 (4,123 Views)

Re: Installation skype

Thanks people, it is working !

 

I asuum that only 2 accounts at te same time can run om one pc, not anymore ?

 

But tis is good for me. Thank you for helping me out.

 

Whit regards, Hans

Piratenexpress
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: 22-12-2012
Message 4 of 11 (4,120 Views)

Re: Installation skype

You are very welcome. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Regards,
Tamim
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Location - Dhaka | Bangladesh - Standard Time Zone: GMT/UTC + 06:00 hour

If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the “Accept as Solution” button. If you found a post useful then please "Give Kudos" at the bottom of my post, so that this information can benefit others.
Tamim
Super Aviator
Kudos: 6480
Posts: 32360
Registered: 27-09-2011
Message 5 of 11 (4,115 Views)

Re: Installation skype


Piratenexpress wrote:

Thanks people, it is working !

 

I asuum that only 2 accounts at te same time can run om one pc, not anymore ?

 

But tis is good for me. Thank you for helping me out.

 

Whit regards, Hans


Actually you can run as many accounts as you wish. Just create yet another shortcut with this “secondary” switch and login with another account.

ruwim
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 6978
Posts: 44354
Registered: 27-06-2011
Message 6 of 11 (4,105 Views)

Re: Installation skype

hi i have a problem for downloading skype everytime i try to download the skype they said i nid to give the serial number of the IDM but i dont no the serial number can u help me to solve my problem so that i can download my skype in my laptop tnx

yurika
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 23-12-2012
Message 7 of 11 (3,517 Views)

Re: Installation skype

[ Edited ]

yurika wrote:

hi i have a problem for downloading skype everytime i try to download the skype they said i nid to give the serial number of the IDM but i dont no the serial number can u help me to solve my problem so that i can download my skype in my laptop tnx


Where are you trying to download Skype from? There is no serial number required to download Skype from Skype.com sites. The direct download link is:

 

http://www.skype.com/go/getskype-full

 

ruwim
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 6978
Posts: 44354
Registered: 27-06-2011
Message 8 of 11 (3,494 Views)

Re: Installation skype


yurika wrote:

hi i have a problem for downloading skype everytime i try to download the skype they said i nid to give the serial number of the IDM but i dont no the serial number can u help me to solve my problem so that i can download my skype in my laptop tnx


Probably you have trial / expired version of IDM installed on your computer. Simply uninstall IDM from the Control Panel then try to download Skype.

Regards,
Tamim
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Location - Dhaka | Bangladesh - Standard Time Zone: GMT/UTC + 06:00 hour

If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the “Accept as Solution” button. If you found a post useful then please "Give Kudos" at the bottom of my post, so that this information can benefit others.
Tamim
Super Aviator
Kudos: 6480
Posts: 32360
Registered: 27-09-2011
Message 9 of 11 (3,381 Views)

Re: Installation skype

I want to change my user name , is it possible??????????????????????
vinod1323
Casual Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 24-12-2012
Message 10 of 11 (2,416 Views)
Reply

© 2014 Skype and/or Microsoft. The Skype name, associated trade marks and logos and the "S" logo are trade marks of Skype or related entities. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy and Cookie policy.

No emergency calls with Skype
Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can't be used for emergency calling