Re: Insufficient Skype credit message

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

maya.shpak

Tried calling Israel, but I doubt it really has anything to do with the destination country.

mayashpak
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 3
Message 11 of 72 (2,852 Views)

I am getting the same insufficient credit message when I am trying to dial US based phones from the US. I have a subscription that should let me do this.

colo_skype
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 2
Message 12 of 72 (2,848 Views)

Hello, 

I actually have the Nokia Lumia 800 movile with windows phone and i´m having problems with skype.

I´ve  a plan to make phone calls with it and when i´m trying to use it, a message appears saying that i don´t have sufficient credit to call.

I´m used to use skype to call from Spain to Argentina with unlimited time and it allways worked prefectly with my computer.

I´ll be very pleased if you can help me to resolve this problem with my movile.

Thank you.

My account nick name is martynas77

martynas77
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Message 13 of 72 (2,842 Views)

I have the same issue with the BETA using my HTC7. My username is ryinseattle and I'm on a "Unlimited US & Canada" calling plan. My app's dialing pad indicates I'm calling to the USA as expected (American flag icon shows) however when I call local area code numbers 425 (King County, WA) or 206 (Seattle, WA) I get the message, "You have insufficient Skype Credit to make this call. Check your account and try again."

I've tried calling the same numbers from Skype on Windows desktop and calls go out as expected. When I try calling a country from my desktop which my subscription doesn't cover I get the same insufficient funds message that shows on the app.