Re: As a manager I am unable to purchase skype cre...

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Re: As a manager I am unable to purchase skype credit

I finally received a response to my request to purchase a Skype Manager voucher.  I made the request at http:\\shop.skype.com, but received the response back from a company called CHATandVISION (a SkypeShop Global Merchant Partner).  They sent the following:

Thank you for your interest in purchasing from us.

We do sell Skype Manager voucher. To facilitate the order placement of Skype Gift cards, kindly provide us the following invoicing details so that we may issue you an invoice to process your payment.

Company Name:

Address:

Contact Person:

Contact number:

Please also confirm the required denomination and quantity.

Once the payment is confirmed, we will send you Skype Gift cards in an encrypted file via e-mail and a member of our after sales team will contact you by phone or via Skype to provide the password required for decoding encrypted file containing Skype Gift Cards.

I would really like confirmation from Skype that this voucher will work before I make the purchase.

Posted from Microsoft Windows RT Tablet
CCIsm
Casual Adventurer
Kudos: 7
Message 41 of 112 (301 Views)

I also received my response.  Apparently the only way to purchase these vouchers if via bank transfer so make sure that is possible before you spend to much time going down this route.  Also ChatandVision also services their online personal vouchers.  It is a bit strange that Microsoft/Skype can't handle this themselves...

-Cameron

univabrunner
Routine Adventurer
Kudos: 18
Message 42 of 112 (431 Views)

I'm skeptical about purchasing a voucher this way.  Skype has really dropped the ball here.

JustineH
Casual Adventurer
Kudos: 4
Message 43 of 112 (425 Views)