Is there a way to delete messages or conversations I previously had to one of my contacts. It is like deleting only a certain message/s and not the whole history of my skype messages. Because the way I understood it,if I click "Clear History" the whole history of message, even with my other contacts will also be deleted.
There’s a tool called Skypex that will allow you to delete specific messages (they will still show up if you login to your account from another computer). You should be able to find it if you do a search for "bryan cockerham skypex".
nrooyobanner is correct. However, if you want a specified version, look at the rules:
- Go to the top left bar. You should be able to see "Tools" there. (It is just below the SkypeTM and your Skype name.)
- In "Tools", go to "Options".
- Click on "IM and SMS".
- Go to "IM Settings".
- If you see the the "Show advanced options" button on the bottom, you are in the right place.
- In the second setting from the top, you will see "Keep history for". On that setting, you will see the "Clear History" button. Click on it and you are all set!
This should work on the latest Skype update with a Windows XP.