Re: As a manager I am unable to purchase skype cre...

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Re: As a manager I am unable to purchase skype credit

[ Edited ]

@BSR_IT

It worked for us. Thank you!

sigillu
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Message 101 of 111 (545 Views)

Current Situation for those skipping to the end of the thread-

Symptom: 'Building Icon' admins cannot purchase skype credit.

Known workarounds discussed in other posts: 

1) If a 'House Icon' user exists in your manager use that account to purchase credit.

2) If not in the US create a new personal account, add it your manager, make that user an admin, and purchase credit as that user.

3) If in the US and you don't have a 'House Icon' user you can purchase Business Vouchers by wiring money to ChatandVision in Singapore with a 40% mark-up.

Therefore the only 'workaround' for US users without a 'house' icon admin is (3).  Also all admins in all countries can still redistribute credit that has been assigned to individual users.

Personally I need the root cause fixed...none of the workarounds either work or are acceptable to me and my organization.

univabrunner
Routine Adventurer
Kudos: 18
Message 102 of 111 (522 Views)

For any SMBs who don't want to wait around anymore:

Ringcentral - more expensive than Skype but better features, more reliable in our testing, and better quality.  30 day free trial so if you don't like it you can come back to Skype with little effort  (maybe Skype will have this fixed by then?)

Oovoo - similar to Skype with IM, video chat, and free calling to other Oovoo users.  You can call landlines from computer using Oovoo credits.

Viber - fewer features than Skype but easy to get up and running if you're in a pinch.

I've taken Skype's lack of response to this as writing on the wall.

gdsinc
Casual Adventurer
Kudos: 5
Message 103 of 111 (512 Views)