The country is not listed

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

The country is not listed

I am trying to add a number in Egypt and unable to. Why Egypt is not listed?

0 Kudos
wagihd
Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 11-12-2011
Message 1 of 8 (538 Views)

Re: The country is not listed


wagihd wrote:

Why Egypt is not listed?



We add countries as and when local conditions permit.

Unfortunately Egypt can't be added just yet.

SKYPE STAFF MODERATOR & BETA TESTER
TIME ZONE - US EASTERN - PHILADELPHIA PA USA - UTC MINUS 5 HOURS

I recommend that you always run the latest software version: Windows & Mac

If my advice helped to fix your issue please mark it as a solution to help others.
Please note that I generally don't respond to unsolicited Private Messages. Thank you.
0 Kudos
NormanM
Staff Moderator
Staff Moderator icon
Kudos: 1433
Posts: 8206
Registered: 24-06-2011
Message 2 of 8 (534 Views)

Re: The country is not listed

I have the same problem: Germany is not on list. Thise is true?

irja66
Casual Tourist
Kudos: 1
Posts: 1
Registered: 26-12-2011
Message 3 of 8 (511 Views)

Re: The country is not listed


irja66 wrote:

I have the same problem: Germany is not on list. Thise is true?



Germany is not covered at this time.

Here is the included list of countries:

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Mexico
  • New Zealand
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovenia
  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom
  • USA
SKYPE STAFF MODERATOR & BETA TESTER
TIME ZONE - US EASTERN - PHILADELPHIA PA USA - UTC MINUS 5 HOURS

I recommend that you always run the latest software version: Windows & Mac

If my advice helped to fix your issue please mark it as a solution to help others.
Please note that I generally don't respond to unsolicited Private Messages. Thank you.
0 Kudos
NormanM
Staff Moderator
Staff Moderator icon
Kudos: 1433
Posts: 8206
Registered: 24-06-2011
Message 4 of 8 (505 Views)

my country is not listed

the isle of man in the british isles is not listed either, area code 07624. its a no no

what is the point of advertising this feature when millions of users can't use?? 

 

will this country be added soon. we are apart of the uk, but have our own telecomunication compnay called. manx telecom, can you reply.

0 Kudos
visualdesinebk
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 1
Posts: 4
Registered: 08-08-2012
Message 5 of 8 (452 Views)

Re: my country is not listed

[ Edited ]

visualdesinebk wrote:

the isle of man in the british isles is not listed either, area code 07624.


Unfortunately we aren't able to add every area code in the UK yet but we're working on it. Although the Isle of Man is not politically a part of the UK it belongs to the UK telecommunications network.

SKYPE STAFF MODERATOR & BETA TESTER
TIME ZONE - US EASTERN - PHILADELPHIA PA USA - UTC MINUS 5 HOURS

I recommend that you always run the latest software version: Windows & Mac

If my advice helped to fix your issue please mark it as a solution to help others.
Please note that I generally don't respond to unsolicited Private Messages. Thank you.
0 Kudos
NormanM
Staff Moderator
Staff Moderator icon
Kudos: 1433
Posts: 8206
Registered: 24-06-2011
Message 6 of 8 (448 Views)

Re: my country is not listed

[ Edited ]

no it doesnt help my issue, 

we are apart of the british isles, which is ruled by the queen of england, and our phone network is manx not english or british, but manx, we have our own government, which is ruled by the queen, and again, our telecomunication network is not owned or controlled by the uk, so i don't know where you get your information from, 

 

so because the queen of england, governs the isle of man, the isle of man is part of british isles uk.

0 Kudos
visualdesinebk
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 1
Posts: 4
Registered: 08-08-2012
Message 7 of 8 (432 Views)

Re: my country is not listed

[ Edited ]

Hello,

The information I provided is correct. Please see here:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Isle_of_Man 

"but the island never became part of the kingdom of Great Britain or its successor the United Kingdom, retaining its status as an internally self-governing Crown dependency"

and here:               

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Isle_of_Man#Communications 

"The island does not have its own ITU country code, but is accessed via the UK's country code (+44) and the island's telephone numbers are part of the UK telephone numbering plan with local dialling codes 01624 for landlines and 07524, 07624 and 07924 for mobiles".

 

 

SKYPE STAFF MODERATOR & BETA TESTER
TIME ZONE - US EASTERN - PHILADELPHIA PA USA - UTC MINUS 5 HOURS

I recommend that you always run the latest software version: Windows & Mac

If my advice helped to fix your issue please mark it as a solution to help others.
Please note that I generally don't respond to unsolicited Private Messages. Thank you.
0 Kudos
NormanM
Staff Moderator
Staff Moderator icon
Kudos: 1433
Posts: 8206
Registered: 24-06-2011
Message 8 of 8 (419 Views)
Reply

© 2014 Skype and/or Microsoft. The Skype name, associated trade marks and logos and the "S" logo are trade marks of Skype or related entities. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy and Cookie policy.

No emergency calls with Skype
Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can't be used for emergency calling