Re: Skype to go international cost for receiver

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Skype to go international cost for receiver

Hello,

I"m calling to inquire about using Skype to go, specifically from my UK cell phone to call a US number.  I have an unlimited US subscription, and a US based Skype number.  I have a couple related questions:

1) why do receivers in the US see the incoming call from my UK cell phone number when I have a US based Skype number?  Does this mean they will be charged international calling rates if I call and talk to them using this method?

2) I'm having trouble calling Skype to go numbers using the Skype app on my mobile device (I am only successful when calling using the mobile phone itself).  I am entering a registered phone number and the associated PIN number when prompted, but am told that they are incorrect.  Thus, I cannot call anyone using Skype with my mobile device except for other Skype users.  Is there a method to troubleshoot this issue?

Thanks in advance.

Please use plain text.
RAFL
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Message 1 of 6 (922 Views)

Checking for you.

SKYPE STAFF MODERATOR & BETA TESTER
TIME ZONE - US EASTERN [UTC MINUS 5 HOURS]. LOCATION - PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA, USA.

I recommend that you always run the latest software version: Windows & Mac

If my advice helped to fix your issue please mark it as a solution to help others.
Please note that I generally don't respond to unsolicited Private Messages. Thank you.
Please use plain text.
NormanM
Staff Moderator
Staff Moderator icon
Kudos: 1531
Message 2 of 6 (891 Views)

RAFL wrote:

Hello,

I"m calling to inquire about using Skype to go, specifically from my UK cell phone to call a US number.  I have an unlimited US subscription, and a US based Skype number.  I have a couple related questions: