i wonder will online number suit my needs?

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Accepted Solution

i wonder will online number suit my needs?

[ Edited ]

I am a Chinese student and am going to Washington State, USA. soon.

My needs:

I don't plan to buy local mobile network's plans.

I just want to use my laptop to make and receive calls from domestic US mobile numbers and landlines.

if online number suits my needs, how much does it cost?

if it doesn't, are there any other skype solutions? & how much does it cost?

what about the unlimited world subscription of $13.99/month or the pay monthly subscription to calls in U.S?

wd9ewk
Super Adventurer

Accepted Solution

ricsrevenge wrote:

My needs:

I just want to use my laptop to make and receive calls from domestic US mobile numbers and landlines.

what about the unlimited world subscription of $13.99/month or the pay monthly subscription to calls in U.S?

An Online Number would cost US$ 18/3 months, US$ 60/year, or - if you first purchase a subscription for calling telephones - US$ 30/year.  You can get an Online Number in Washington state. 

To cover your calling to telephones, you can use Skype Credit or purchase a subscription.  If you only need to call telephones in the USA (landlines and mobiles), the Unlimited USA (or Unlimited USA & Canada) subscription at US$ 2.99/month is a good way to go.  The Unlimited World subscription would also cover calling to landlines and mobiles in the USA, but take a look at the list of countries and types of phones in those other countries first.  For most countries, the Unlimited World subscription only covers calling to landline phones - not mobiles.  But if you are only concerned with calling phones in the USA, go with the US-specific subscription.