Is it possible to forward cell phone calls to skyp...

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Is it possible to forward cell phone calls to skype?

Hi

I am relatively new to skype and I have a question. I have just moved to a new apartment and unfortunately the place is in a blind spot for my cell phone connection (which is T-mobile if it matters). I know that you can forward skype calls to a cell phone, but does the system work the other way too? I.e. would it be possible to forward cell phone calls to skype?

Thanks,

Andrey

andreyss
Casual Tourist
Kudos: 1
Message 1 of 5 (32,577 Views)

Re: Is it possible to forward cell phone calls to skype?

andreyss wrote:

Hi

I am relatively new to skype and I have a question. I have just moved to a new apartment and unfortunately the place is in a blind spot for my cell phone connection (which is T-mobile if it matters). I know that you can forward skype calls to a cell phone, but does the system work the other way too? I.e. would it be possible to forward cell phone calls to skype?

If you purchase a Skype Online Number, you should be able to do that.  You can set your phone to forward all calls to your Skype number, and then you can answer the calls using the Skype program on a computer or an app on a mobile device (tablet, iPod, even an app on your mobile phone).  You'd have to set the call-forwarding on your mobile phone before you entered the "blind spot" that seems to cover your apartment. Make sure what T-Mobile does with the forwarded calls in relation to the plan on your mobile phone.  Some plans only allow for a certain number of minutes for forwarded calls in a month (even on "unlimited" plans), where other plans treat forwarded calls like the calls you make or receive on the phone itself.