Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Skype account hacked - Useless and unhelpful Skype customer service

[ Edited ]

Hi all,

My skype account hacked and calls made by hacker today until my balance was left with £0.12, luckily my account balance was only about £12 to start with and auto top up was turned off.

I contacted Skype customer services via chat and I must say they were UNHELPFUL that they did NOTHING to help me apart from a free advise of changing the password which even my grandma would have done out of the common sense. [Yes, that was the first thing I did as soon I noticed an illegal activity on my account, doh !]

I am an IT consultant and can pretty much vouch that account was hacked due to loose security polocies or mishandling of customer's data at skype's end and not from my client login PC, applications etc. I trust the level of security my laptops and machines are always equipped with. I blame not only write skype application

Not only I have lost credit the but more importantly the trust I had in skype ! Bye bye skype. Google chat is the way forward for me !!!

adeelmpk
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 8
Message 1 of 36 (11,760 Views)

[ Edited ]

adeelmpk wrote:

1. I contacted Skype customer services via chat and I must say they were UNHELPFUL that they did NOTHING to help me apart from a free advise of changing the password

2. which even my grandma would have done out of the common sense. [Yes, that was the first thing I did as soon I noticed an illegal activity on my account, doh !]

3. and can pretty much vouch that account was hacked due to loose security polocies 

Hello,

I'm sorry that you have had this experience.

1. I'm not sure what more you feel that our Customer Support people could advise you to do.