Deleting conversation with a single contact is the need of many users. They do not want to clear all history because a lot of information in conversations with other contacts is important for use later on.
It would be great if Skype team look into this for further solution.
it may not be possible to delete that particular chat conversation without deleting your whole chat histories. Yet, you can also block that user and report them to firstname.lastname@example.org for possibly misusing Skype services.
23-11-2012 18:17 - edited 23-11-2012 18:26
If I were to delete chat history, will the chat messages for my contacts also be deleted?
That is, when I 'remove message', the message is removed for me and for the person I was chatting with. But when I delete chat history will both of us lose the chat?
Hopefully the answer is yes, because I want to delete a phone number from a chat message.