I tried googling it, but the page for the thread wouldn't open, and so with other similar questions... :/
So the reason is, I want to cut off all contact with this user, but I found out that if you delete and block a contact from your list, your name still shows up in THEIR list, even though your private details don't show, I want to remove my name from their list still. Is there a way to do this?
No, there is no way for you to delete yourself from someone else's contact list. You would need access to their account to do this.
If a reply answered your question, please click on the "Accept as Solution" button so others following in your footsteps can find what works! If anyone helped you, you can show your appreciation and thanks by clicking on the "Kudos" button!
Good reads: Devise good passwords, stop password attacks
and basic rules for online safety.
Please review and consider ... Benefits of frequent upgrading
Please, send Private Messages only upon request.