Blackmail scammers

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Accepted Solution

Blackmail scammers

[ Edited ]

Someone has just tried to blackmail me on Skype, sad thing is that it is my first time using skype. Basically I want to bring the user name nadine.lopez34 to everyone's attention. She is a scammer amongst many, fortunate thing for me is that I don't really take demands/commands well. Beware of this username
As she tried to extort me out of money out of a intimate video between ourselves. And NO, I have her nothing but a -----  and il hunt you down. She was stupid to provide her western union details which I'm sure can be tracked down, do not know how yet but I will find out.
Again, nadine.lopez34 Her English is very broken and she constructs sentences which only make sense if you read specific words

Use of inappropriate language does not conform with the Community Guidelines

Posted from Apple iPhone
Primemover
Power User

Accepted Solution

first, I think you should immediately stop communicating with that user, and end all connections with them. Delete and block them in your social media accounts and other avenues that have been used to communicate with them.

Then you can report them to abuse@skype.net, so Skype can check and investigate their account and possibly suspicious activities. I think they can do actions against their accounts such as suspending them or making them ineligible to use Skype services.

However, it seems that Skype is only limited doing actions against their Skype accounts. So if you feel still necessary, you can also consider reporting this matter to your local police. Then your local police can contact Skype (most likely they already know how) to request for information or assistance that may possibly help them in their investigations.

View solution in original post
jd85
Casual Adventurer
Kudos: 14
Message 1 of 11 (2,832 Views)

Re: Blackmail scammers