Re: Buying subscription without Skype Credit... is...

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Buying subscription without Skype Credit... is this possible anymore?

Hello, I have been using Skype subscription for several years. I have noticed for the last few days that when I am buying a new subscription, it is adding $7 skype credit as a mandatory option. There seems no option to take it out and just pay for the subscription price.

Does anyone know how to pay just the subscription price without the mandatory $7 credit.

Thanks.

ftahir
Casual Tourist
Kudos: 9
Message 1 of 12 (871 Views)

Re: Buying subscription without Skype Credit... is this possible anymore?

I noticed this same problem since last night. Please this problem needs to be fixed ASAP. thanks

rouquie
Casual Tourist
Kudos: 4
Message 2 of 12 (848 Views)

I have the same question. I contacted Customer Service to ask that the £5 credit charge be refunded. They replied that the £5 charge was part of my subscription and as I had used my subscription I could not get a refund.

I suggest you and any other Skype users that use subscriptions contact Customer Service. If this is a mistake once we bring it to Skypes attention they can fix it. If this is a new policy the full price of the subscription should be shown BEFORE you purchase. In my case this extra compulsory credit charge makes the cost of my subscription almost five times more than the price shown. Is this legal?

Badmem
Routine Adventurer
Kudos: 8
Message 3 of 12 (822 Views)