Re: no tool bar

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Reply

no tool bar

Where is the skype tool bar?  all i have is the blue bar at the top.  i need to add contacts and i am not able to do so without the tool bar.

ellieperry2423
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 11
Posts: 2
Registered: 15-03-2012
Message 1 of 28 (4,332 Views)

Re: no tool bar

I've just updated the latest version of Skype and lost my tool bar. I no longer have the ability to call people as the green phone has gone and only have the dial pad. Is there a problem with the new version? Or is it the user? Either way, could someone please let me know where I can get my tool bar from? Thankyou.







cheekypuss25
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 2
Posts: 1
Registered: 20-03-2012
Message 2 of 28 (4,308 Views)

Re: no tool bar

Did you ever find an answer? I have the same problem. Thank you
dcferriter
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 03-05-2012
Message 3 of 28 (4,145 Views)

Re: no tool bar

Just purchased IPad. I have an existing Skype account but I cannot access my contact list.
Posted from Apple iPad
Somoza
Casual Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 04-05-2012
Message 4 of 28 (4,139 Views)

Re: no tool bar

help please; can't get started because I have no skype tool bar

jnl
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 2
Posts: 1
Registered: 05-05-2012
Message 5 of 28 (4,126 Views)

Re: no tool bar

I just installed skype on my PC and I have no visible tool bar!!!  I can't enter contacts or do anything!!!  Any help?

edlcastner
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 3
Posts: 1
Registered: 11-05-2012
Message 6 of 28 (4,060 Views)

Re: no tool bar

i have probla  to add contect coz of no toolbar plz fix it.....

jia8246
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 14-05-2012
Message 7 of 28 (3,976 Views)

Re: no tool bar

I have no tool bar either or a skype manager!

I also have a MAC- just downloaded the new version of Skype in hopes that the tool bar would be visible on this version- but it is not! Very frustrating.

I've spent over an hour already trying to figure this out and there is no answer on google or skype help

cornelia1000
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 3
Posts: 1
Registered: 15-05-2012
Message 8 of 28 (3,939 Views)

Re: no tool bar

I have the following computer

  Model Name:Mac Pro

  Model Identifier:MacPro1,1

  Processor Name:bigsmile:ual-Core Intel Xeon

  Processor Speed:2.66 GHz

  Number Of Processors:2

  Total Number Of Cores:4

  L2 Cache (per processor):4 MB

  Memory:2 GB

  Bus Speed:1.33 GHz

  Boot ROM Version:MP11.005C.B08

  SMC Version (system):1.7f10

Mac OS, X 10.6.8  operating system

Logitech C 910 webcam

I have no Skype Tool bar.  How do I get one?

  

olddawson1
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 1
Posts: 1
Registered: 04-08-2012
Message 9 of 28 (3,489 Views)

Re: no tool bar

Same here.  Mac Snow Leopard 10.6.8 with "latest" Skype 5.8.0.1027.  No toolbar.  Would SKYPE please answer this growing band of users.

howardellison
Casual Tourist
Kudos: 1
Posts: 1
Registered: 01-10-2012
Message 10 of 28 (3,095 Views)
Reply

© 2014 Skype and/or Microsoft. The Skype name, associated trade marks and logos and the "S" logo are trade marks of Skype or related entities. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy and Cookie policy.

No emergency calls with Skype
Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can't be used for emergency calling