SMS text messages do not show my set tel number on...

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

SMS text messages do not show my set tel number on the recipient device

Hello,

I have set up my SMS cell phone number in the options of my skype and have verified... I am a canada resident...

The number I have saved does not show up on two recipients phones I have texted to... Skype says that it will not show on recipients in USA, China and Taiwan... Is this a problem with Canada phones as well? And if so, the site needs to be updated... And if not, how long does it take to make the changes effective? If my reading is correct, it should be instant once verified...

Thank you in advance...

pmutrie
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 3
Message 1 of 8 (2,216 Views)

Re: SMS text messages do not show my set tel number on the recipient device

Also, that includes texting direct to my phone... It only shows a 5 digit number as to whom is sending...

I read another post... Maybe this is a problem with my cell phone company?

pmutrie
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 3
Message 2 of 8 (2,215 Views)

I have the same problem.

My sms caller ID was set to my phone number and recipient recived a message from a 4 or 5 digits number. I'm from Romania and texted to a friend whose phone operator is Orange Romania.

vjHeaven
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Message 3 of 8 (2,206 Views)

not able to recieve text messages on my cellphone:

Is their another way i can get my Skype phone number:

Jack Alan

jackgalan
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 1
Message 4 of 8 (2,169 Views)

[ Edited ]

Hi there

The support page actually says that the caller ID isn't shown on canadian lines as well (for text messages):