Dial pad does not display

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Dial pad does not display

Was trying to enter a conference call tonight and the dial pad was not displayed.   Tried to type the numbers into the screen via my keyboard and it was not recognized.    When will this be fixed.    

sharon_blodgett
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 3
Posts: 1
Registered: 28-08-2011
Message 1 of 20 (5,919 Views)

Re: Dial pad does not display

From the call window please do:

 

Call -> Show Dialpad

TheUberOverLord
Aviator
Kudos: 582
Posts: 12505
Registered: 27-06-2011
Message 2 of 20 (5,912 Views)

Re: Dial pad does not display

very helpful but under call, show dial pad is greyed out, what do i do now?

liljon
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: 06-10-2011
Message 3 of 20 (5,866 Views)

Re: Dial pad does not display


liljon wrote:

very helpful but under call, show dial pad is greyed out, what do i do now?



Is the call in progress yet?

TheUberOverLord
Aviator
Kudos: 582
Posts: 12505
Registered: 27-06-2011
Message 4 of 20 (5,848 Views)

Re: Dial pad does not display

The show dial Pad becomes active when the call is in process . tx
ibramoric
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: 23-11-2011
Message 5 of 20 (5,747 Views)

Re: Dial pad does not display

The show keypad becomes active when the call is in the process 

ibramoric
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: 23-11-2011
Message 6 of 20 (5,747 Views)

Re: Dial pad does not display

I have a similar problem running skype on Linux (Ubuntu 12.04). I don't even see any "call" menu anywhere. The only way I can get a dial pad is if I click on "Call Phones or Send SMS" button.

dhiman_c
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 20-07-2012
Message 7 of 20 (4,798 Views)

Re: Dial pad does not display

How do I make a call if there is no dial pad.
billjohn13
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 1
Posts: 1
Registered: 29-12-2012
Message 8 of 20 (3,753 Views)

Re: Dial pad does not display

Please click the Call phones button.

The dial pad is displayed.

Regards,
Tamim
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Location - Dhaka | Bangladesh - Standard Time Zone: GMT/UTC + 06:00 hour

If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the “Accept as Solution” button. If you found a post useful then please "Give Kudos" at the bottom of my post, so that this information can benefit others.
Tamim
Super Aviator
Kudos: 6304
Posts: 32360
Registered: 27-09-2011
Message 9 of 20 (3,743 Views)

Re: Dial pad does not display

Tamim ~ no you are wrong, it doesn't display.  I used it for my free trial, and as others are saying, as soon as I signed up for phone calling, its now disappeared, and just as others report it only appears while you're IN a call.  real helpful then (NOT)

 

also,  in trying to respond here to you, I click reply and skype requires me to re sign in, put in my email and phone - which it ALREADY HAS, and then I had to figure out how to find my way back to this thread.  THAT was real user friendly.  wow.    Do you want to stay in business? So far - really awful now that I've actually PAID you.   Using you for free was great.  Now am a subscriber and ~  woops, no key pad.  

monicaking05
Casual Adventurer
Kudos: 1
Posts: 6
Registered: 09-03-2013
Message 10 of 20 (2,936 Views)
Reply

© 2014 Skype and/or Microsoft. The Skype name, associated trade marks and logos and the "S" logo are trade marks of Skype or related entities. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy and Cookie policy.

No emergency calls with Skype
Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can't be used for emergency calling