Re: blackberry playbook

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

No need to make Skype available for all BB models. The PlayBook alone would be fine! :happy: Please, Skype! I'm tired of having to turn on my pc every time I need to make a call using Skype..

- Written on a BlackBerry PlayBook
hundevejr
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 2
Message 111 of 189 (1,292 Views)

Seriously what is wrong with Skype! I've been subscribing to skype for 2 years and they have yet to create a native app for Blackberry? This is purely insane favoritism towards Iphone, Android and Windows Phone. I own a playbook, and a Bold, no skype. I'm starting to think what is the point of keeping my subscription with Skype when i can only use it with the computer. Skype, I hope you read this. I will be moving to Google Voice permanently if you do not do something about this. All Blackberry users should boycott Skype for their lack of direction. 

trifendel
Novel Tourist
Message 112 of 189 (1,249 Views)

I completely agree.  I have a BB9800 and my wife just bought me a playbook for my birthday so I could integrate the two devices.

I was very supprised when I attempted to get Skype to call her while I was away the other night and found it was not available for the Playbook.

Why does everyone think that we all have to go with Apple?

gshauf69
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 3
Message 113 of 189 (1,224 Views)

I completely agree as well. RIM may have lost market share and been beatup in the media lately, but the playbook device is really nice. I can't put it down...except to start my laptop to use skype.

PLEASE help us out Skype!!!

0 Kudos
es_kevin
Novel Adventurer
Message 114 of 189 (1,205 Views)

Skype Support

I would also benefit from having a native Skype app for my Grandad's BlackBerry Playbook. It would be great to keep in touch with him using Skype technology.