News and Announcements

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
WiktorO

Meet Thibault - Staff Champion

by WiktorO on ‎11-03-2014 09:34 (2,218 Views)

Hi all! Welcome to the newest episode in our series of interviews with Community Ambassadors, Moderators and Staff Champions. Today, I’d like to introduce Thibault who is one of our Staff Champions.

1. Tell us something about yourself

I’m a software engineer, working on Skype for Mac. I’m driven by other people both in my professional and personal lives, no matter if I interact with them directly or not. This makes me very customer oriented when developing the client. I’m a very social and outgoing person. I like talking to my friends and strangers alike. I have even made some new friends that way. I have recently started volunteering for a charitable organisation, providing First Aid during sports events, concerts etc. As a developer I feel it is good that I’m connected to the Community. This allows me to read the comments on the forums and know what the general sentiment is.

2. What do you do in the Skype community?

It all depends on the amount of spare time I have on my hands and on the issues that are currently being discussed. I spend most of my time just reading but sometimes I like to take part in the conversation. This happens when I feel like I can really add value to the discussion. Recently, we have released an app called Skype First Aid. It allows users to extract hidden files that allow us to find the root cause to their issues. This idea originated from the Skype Community. The users felt like if there was a better way of extracting the files, it’d be easier for them to get their problems solved. This was all posible because I was reading the Community and kept my hand on the pulse.

3. What is the best thing about being in the Community?