Can't see Menu Bar in Windows 8

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!

Can't see Menu Bar in Windows 8

Please help... I'm new to Windows 8. I have the latest version of Skype. But I can't see any Menu Bar. All I can see is Home (at the top), Add Number & Save Number (at the bottom).

I have done a restart since I installed it, which I assume is the same as logging out and back in again. I have merged my skype and hotmail and want to merge my facebook contacts too, but without the Menu Bar I havent got any "Options"....

chris-macleod
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 7
Message 1 of 21 (11,206 Views)

Re: Can't see Menu Bar in Windows 8

You can install latest Skype desktop Client with this link:
http://www.skype.com/go/getskype-full

Regards,
Tamim
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Location - Dhaka | Bangladesh - Standard Time Zone: GMT/UTC + 06:00 hour

If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the “Accept as Solution” button. If you found a post useful then please "Give Kudos" at the bottom of my post, so that this information can benefit others.
Tamim
Super Aviator
Kudos: 6862
Message 2 of 21 (11,160 Views)

that link you provided gave me Skype on my desktop and I easily connected my mic but the other screen with Skype app still doesn't have a menu bar that I can see to allow me to entry the menu so I can turn on my mic using the app also.
badrobot216th
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Message 3 of 21 (10,311 Views)

Same issue, did you guys get the solution?

darreng247
Novel Tourist
Message 4 of 21 (10,011 Views)

I am having the same issue. How can they release a version witout this basic functionality???? Don't they do even the most basic testing before the release?

SamOne
Novel Tourist
Message 5 of 21 (9,660 Views)

I'm having the same issue. Can you make calls if you turn your camera on without Options/Video?
leebr
Novel Tourist