Silly request - Mountain Lion Notification center ...

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!

Silly request - Mountain Lion Notification center support.

I was wondering if we can get a quick release to get Skype notifications delivered into notification center for Mountain Lion as it gets quite a clutter and history less with the old growl like way of doing stuff.

Now to beg ms to do the same :tongue:

klausmyrseth
Casual Tourist
Kudos: 24
Message 1 of 9 (8,890 Views)

Re: Silly request - Mountain Lion Notification center support.

[ Edited ]

While waiting for proper notification center integration you can set Skype to use Growl for notifications and then use Hiss (collect3.com.au/hiss) to redirect them to Notification Center.

emilerl
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 1
Message 2 of 9 (7,463 Views)

I am new to this so please forgive me if I in the wrong place - Group Screen Sharing

Couls anyone tell me how many people can share my screen at the same time please and can windows users share?

Many thanks

Mike

forexclass
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Message 3 of 9 (6,369 Views)

Re:how to removed the skype

Claudius
Community Manager
Community Manager icon
Kudos: 11912
Message 4 of 9 (3,745 Views)

Re: Problem replacing old version of Skype with new one.

After downloading the new Skype version, I get a notification that the old version of Skype cannot be replaced.  Can you help?  Thx!

DPR
Novel Tourist
Message 5 of 9 (4,939 Views)

Re: Problem replacing old version of Skype with new one.

I have exactly the she problem. It downloads, announces that it has been updated, but then does not come back and says it cannot update because the application cannot be overwritten. OSX Lion. Help, please
papino31
Novel Adventurer
Message 6 of 9 (4,428 Views)

skype wont work

I try to open skype, it loads for a little bit then does nothing.

Does anyone know what to do?

noah_moyer
Casual Tourist
Message 7 of 9 (4,208 Views)