Can't see the other party on video calls

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!

Can't see the other party on video calls

[ Edited ]

I have a Mac. When I make skype video calls, my party sees me, but I can't see them. They have a Mac air computer.

It is so frustrating....Can anyone help please...

FarzanehTofighi
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 3
Message 1 of 33 (13,381 Views)

Re: Can't see the other party on video calls

I have the same problem.   I'm new to Skype so I need help on this as well.

andreanguyen13
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Message 2 of 33 (13,327 Views)

I've got the same problem as well..

jerseygirl7842
Novel Tourist
Message 3 of 33 (13,297 Views)

This is really annoying!  Would someone please DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT!  I recently updated my Skype to the latest version, and I'm getting HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE video calls -- takes 3 or 4 tries to actually see the other person on the other end, plus it's SO **bleep** SLOWWWW if I do get a picture (same computer, same connection as before).    What's going on with SKYPE?  I've been a Skype user for years, and I have to admit that this is as bad as it gets!  Very dissapointed . . .

osxradu
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 1
Message 4 of 33 (13,294 Views)

I am using an IMac 27 and since switching to a router I cannot get a picture but they can see me.
Seems others are having the same trouble too
Would like an answer
graemewinters
Novel Adventurer
Message 5 of 33 (13,286 Views)

It seems I have the same problem as many of you.  I have only used Skype a few times before and that was on my old PC and it all worked fine.  I recently brought a 27" iMac and now i cant get Skype video to work properly.

The other person can see me and we can both hear clearly - but i do not get an image on my screen, it is just black.