Tools Menu

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
This topic has been archived.
To keep discussions in the Skype Community relevant we archive topics that haven't seen activity in the past 6 months. Read more about about archiving
Reply

Tools Menu

I would like to change the video settings while using skype which requires you to go to 'tools' but I cannot find it on my mac?! 

Please use plain text.
Kinipela09
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 4
Posts: 1
Registered: 09-12-2011
Message 1 of 7 (14,903 Views)

Re: Tools Menu

Windows machinery has Tools.  Macs have Preferences.  Open Preferences under Skype in the menu bar at the top of your monitor, then select Audio/Video.  That should do it.

--
Entia non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem.
Please use plain text.
mkichaa
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 350
Posts: 1606
Registered: 27-06-2011
Message 2 of 7 (14,821 Views)

Re: Tools Menu


mkichaa wrote:

Windows machinery has Tools.  Macs have Preferences.  Open Preferences under Skype in the menu bar at the top of your monitor, then select Audio/Video.  That should do it.



How do you unblock someone on Mac

0 Kudos
Please use plain text.
quinncool9
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 17-01-2012
Message 3 of 7 (14,705 Views)

Re: Tools Menu

Preferences-->Privacy: Manage Blocked Users.

--
Entia non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem.
0 Kudos
Please use plain text.
mkichaa
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 350
Posts: 1606
Registered: 27-06-2011
Message 4 of 7 (14,703 Views)

Re: Tools Menu

Can not find tools on my mac when i go into skype afte sign in

 

0 Kudos
Please use plain text.
turtleyes
Casual Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 20-06-2012
Message 5 of 7 (14,035 Views)

Re: Tools Menu

Windows machines have Tools.  Macs have Preferences (under Skype at the top of your screen).

--
Entia non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem.
0 Kudos
Please use plain text.
mkichaa
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 350
Posts: 1606
Registered: 27-06-2011
Message 6 of 7 (14,032 Views)

Re: Tools Menu

How do you get tools for Skype for iPad

Posted from Apple iPad
0 Kudos
Please use plain text.
Tonyphilip
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 19-12-2012
Message 7 of 7 (12,171 Views)
Reply

© 2014 Skype and/or Microsoft. The Skype name, associated trade marks and logos and the "S" logo are trade marks of Skype or related entities. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy and Cookie policy.

No emergency calls with Skype
Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can't be used for emergency calling