My computer is Mac, didn't note that when download...

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
This topic has been archived.
To keep discussions in the Skype Community relevant we archive topics that haven't seen activity in the past 6 months. Read more about about archiving
Reply
Accepted Solution

My computer is Mac, didn't note that when downloading

When I logged in I didn't notice anything sking me if I had a mac or PC. Will this cause a problem in calling?

 

LJ

viicious
Novel Adventurer

images.message_type_solution.altAccepted Solution

If you've downloaded the correct version, it won't make a difference.

View solution in original post
0 Kudos
larry6643
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: 12-03-2012
Message 1 of 5 (526 Views)

Re: My computer is Mac, didn't note that when downloading

If you've downloaded the correct version, it won't make a difference.

viicious
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 1
Posts: 2
Registered: 12-03-2012
Message 2 of 5 (388 Views)

Re: My computer is Mac, didn't note that when downloading


larry6643 wrote:

When I logged in I didn't notice anything sking me if I had a mac or PC. Will this cause a problem in calling?

 

LJ


If you have any doubt whether you downloaded the correct version, use this link to download the installer for the Mac version:  www.skype.com/go/getskype-macosx




Please note: I do not respond to requests for help via Private Message.
0 Kudos
g4pilut
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 907
Posts: 12934
Registered: 27-06-2011
Message 3 of 5 (374 Views)

Re: My computer is Mac, didn't note that when downloading

Or you can simply look in the Downloads folder (near the right end of the Dock).

--
Entia non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem.
mkichaa
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 321
Posts: 1586
Registered: 27-06-2011
Message 4 of 5 (370 Views)

Downloading office toolbar

I have a MACBOOK PRO  and i want to use the office toolbar doess any1 know if this is possible been trying and no good results...

 

thanks

0 Kudos
rudeness83
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: 21-04-2012
Message 5 of 5 (181 Views)
Reply

© 2014 Skype and/or Microsoft. The Skype name, associated trade marks and logos and the "S" logo are trade marks of Skype or related entities. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy and Cookie policy.

No emergency calls with Skype
Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can't be used for emergency calling