Re: FREETALK-200 About Caller Id ==Again==

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Re: FREETALK-200 About Caller Id ==Again==

You can follow the guidance in the below FAQ to rename any contacts (Skype or Phone) in you Skype client.

 

https://support.skype.com/en/faq/FA421

 

After you rename you contact, you can sign off your Skype or exit Skype.  You can then power cycle your Freetalk device so that it will resign in with the updated change.  The next time your contact calls you it should mirror the name you changed it to.

techfreak
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 1265
Posts: 5056
Registered: 30-11-2012
Message 21 of 29 (523 Views)

Re: FREETALK-200 About Caller Id ==Again==

Dear tecfreak,

 

Thank for your quick reply

And I understood the mirror name of Skype.

 

As a matter

In the foreig country (NOT USA),I use the some FREETALK TALK-1200 as  personal,as hobby for my family with only Skye.

The mutual Sype call is very good via Skype

The type of telephone handset is Japanese telephone with the caller id function.

Of couse,the incmming skype caller id does not show on my telephone handnset.

 

And so,I try to show the incommg Skype caller id to my telephone handset as the following

structure.

But the caller id dose not appear on my telepphone handset.

----incomming skype call. skype name is "aaa" -->TALK-1200---------

                                                                              firmware version 1.0.9.0,  

                                                                              Hardware Version 0.8.us

 

------>a caller id converter-----------

         US caller id format "Bellcore FSK" to Japnese caller id format

 

----->Japanese telephone handset with the caller id function.

      

Does the TALK-1200 make the caller id when the skype incomming call occures?

 

With best regards,

kuma

hardawre
Routine Adventurer
Kudos: 2
Posts: 19
Registered: 10-07-2013
Message 22 of 29 (515 Views)

Re: FREETALK-200 About Caller Id ==Again==

[ Edited ]

According to Freetalk when you buy the device:

 

**Please note that this product does NOT work in Australia, New Zealand and Japan**

 

The device does not generate a caller ID, it only forwards what is there to your phone.   You have a non-standard setup.   If your caller ID is not showing up with a converter, then either that converter is not compatible enough to make it work or possibly you have a cabling issue between the devices.

techfreak
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 1265
Posts: 5056
Registered: 30-11-2012
Message 23 of 29 (507 Views)

Re: FREETALK-200 About Caller Id ==Again==

Dear techfreak,

 

I thank your for your reply.

 

With best regards,

kuma

hardawre
Routine Adventurer
Kudos: 2
Posts: 19
Registered: 10-07-2013
Message 24 of 29 (497 Views)

Re: FREETALK-200 About Caller Id ==Again==

Dear techfreak,

 

If I use the American telephone to TALK-1200,will the American telephne show the caller id?

 

With best regards,

kuma

 

 

hardawre
Routine Adventurer
Kudos: 2
Posts: 19
Registered: 10-07-2013
Message 25 of 29 (464 Views)

Re: FREETALK-200 About Caller Id ==Again==

As long as the calls are inbound from Skype it should work as that's how mine is working.   If the incoming calls originate from an external landline, that's where problems may arise if they use a non natively supported Caller ID system.

techfreak
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 1265
Posts: 5056
Registered: 30-11-2012
Message 26 of 29 (387 Views)

Re: FREETALK-200 About Caller Id ==Again==

Dear techfreak,

 

I thank you for your reply.

The landlione does not  connect to TALK-1200.

At not USA,I use skype only TALK-1200 at NZ,JP as following.

 

--------------------------------------landline-----

                                                                 |

                                                                 x(doese not connect)

                                                                 |

---internet---skype incomming call -->TALK-1200------>American Telephone handset.

 

If I use the American type telephone,my American type telephone handset does not show the sincomming kype caller id?

 

With best regards,

kuma

hardawre
Routine Adventurer
Kudos: 2
Posts: 19
Registered: 10-07-2013
Message 27 of 29 (380 Views)

Re: FREETALK-200 About Caller Id ==Again==

I own 3 of these devices and I have not had any Calle ID issues.  You might be having cabling issues.  Are you using the black handset rj-11 cable that came with the device?  If so then the only conclusion I can draw is that there is a problem with your handset or the Freetalk device. 

 

You might consider performing a reset or contacting Freetalk if there is an issue with the device.

http://freetalk.me/

techfreak
Community Ambassador
Community Ambassador icon
Kudos: 1265
Posts: 5056
Registered: 30-11-2012
Message 28 of 29 (362 Views)

Re: FREETALK-200 About Caller Id ==Again==

Hello,

 

I thank you for your kindly reply.

I will try varius way from now.

I kindly ask for your continued cooperation.

 

PS:I hove 6 devices and they work well as skype call witout caller id function in JP.

 

Thank you see you next.

 

With best regards,

kuma

 

 

 

hardawre
Routine Adventurer
Kudos: 2
Posts: 19
Registered: 10-07-2013
Message 29 of 29 (348 Views)
Reply

© 2014 Skype and/or Microsoft. The Skype name, associated trade marks and logos and the "S" logo are trade marks of Skype or related entities. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy and Cookie policy.

No emergency calls with Skype
Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can't be used for emergency calling