country code

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
This topic has been archived.
To keep discussions in the Skype Community relevant we archive topics that haven't seen activity in the past 6 months. Read more about about archiving
Reply

country code

I was also having a hard time but finally figured it out do it this way.... + then one then your area code then phone number. Example +18181234567 it worked for me.
sophieLibra88
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 10
Posts: 2
Registered: 26-12-2011
Message 1 of 6 (51,015 Views)

Re: country code

Thank you hope that works for me

lwinaust
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 2
Posts: 4
Registered: 24-12-2011
Message 2 of 6 (50,897 Views)

Re: country code

i've tried everything i need country code for the usa so i can finally sype uhhhh please help

shell8312
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 4
Posts: 3
Registered: 01-12-2012
Message 3 of 6 (45,846 Views)

Re: country code

That worked, thank you

 

georgeriley
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 1
Posts: 1
Registered: 27-12-2012
Message 4 of 6 (42,059 Views)

Re: country code

Yes, if you have a Cricket phone e.g. 971...then type +1971....and that worked for me!

 

htaylo14
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 1
Posts: 1
Registered: 17-01-2013
Message 5 of 6 (36,722 Views)

Re: country code

Thank you. Worked first time.
Posted from Apple iPhone
dmargroff
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 1
Posts: 1
Registered: 17-07-2013
Message 6 of 6 (14,923 Views)
Reply

© 2014 Skype and/or Microsoft. The Skype name, associated trade marks and logos and the "S" logo are trade marks of Skype or related entities. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy and Cookie policy.

No emergency calls with Skype
Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can't be used for emergency calling