Country Area Code

Welcome to the Skype community. To get started please read our short welcome post. Thanks!
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
This topic has been archived.
To keep discussions in the Skype Community relevant we archive topics that haven't seen activity in the past 6 months. Read more about about archiving
Reply

Country Area Code

I am trying to create a Skype account on my Verizon Motorola Android but when I enter my cell phone number it says that I need to enter a country area code, I am located in Florida (USA) and when I enter "1" in front of my 10 digits number (that start with code 321), it still says that I need to enter a country area code. Which code is the one I need?

epgcomp
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 3
Posts: 1
Registered: 13-08-2011
Message 1 of 7 (40,505 Views)

Re: Country Area Code

0 is America's code 013215551212, ....0 1 321-555-1212. Sometimes its 0013215551212
Posted from Generic Android
0 Kudos
ljmancuso
Casual Adventurer
Kudos: 0
Posts: 6
Registered: 13-08-2011
Message 2 of 7 (40,243 Views)

Re: Country Area Code

Hi I am from South Africa an I dont see my area code for my area only the main city area codes

0 Kudos
Johan007
Casual Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 21-08-2012
Message 3 of 7 (34,225 Views)

Re: Country Area Code

I am trying to create a skype phone number. my area code is 01707 but i cant find it on the list. Any help?

0 Kudos
HamishWise
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 10-10-2012
Message 4 of 7 (32,975 Views)

Re: Country Area Code

Country Code for America is 001 do not use any plus. Or dashes or periods
Posted from LG AS680
rickmurray69691
Novel Adventurer
Kudos: 1
Posts: 2
Registered: 03-02-2013
Message 5 of 7 (25,589 Views)

Re: Country Area Code

I use +01 plus my number and work for me
Posted from HTC APC715CKT
0 Kudos
rlwilen1
Novel Tourist
Kudos: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: 21-04-2013
Message 6 of 7 (20,760 Views)

Re: Country Area Code

TO ALL

When using Skype the correct dial string is + country access code > area code > telephone #.

e.g. To call to (or within) the United States +1 xxx xxx xxxx

       To call to (or within) UK                         + 44 xxx xx xxxx

 

Do NOT use any other sequence.

Thank you.

SKYPE STAFF MODERATOR & BETA TESTER
TIME ZONE - US EASTERN - PHILADELPHIA PA USA - UTC MINUS 5 HOURS

I recommend that you always run the latest software version: Windows & Mac

If my advice helped to fix your issue please mark it as a solution to help others.
Please note that I generally don't respond to unsolicited Private Messages. Thank you.
NormanM
Staff Moderator
Staff Moderator icon
Kudos: 1473
Posts: 8364
Registered: 24-06-2011
Message 7 of 7 (20,744 Views)
Reply

© 2014 Skype and/or Microsoft. The Skype name, associated trade marks and logos and the "S" logo are trade marks of Skype or related entities. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy and Cookie policy.

No emergency calls with Skype
Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can't be used for emergency calling